Only the user who placed a booking can cancel it. To cancel your projects, first log into your profile and navigate to the “Projects” page.
1: Cancelling a Project
You can cancel a project either directly from the “Projects” page or by logging into the project from the bin icon in the upper right of your dashboard.
A notification email will be sent out once the project has been cancelled. If you do not receive a cancel notification, please contact your FocusVision support representative.