Participant management is facilitated by Recruiters via the Participants tab.
1: Viewing the Participants Tab
1. Filters: These help when there are a large number of participants added.
2. Invitation Name: This is the name that is shown only in the respondent invitation. This can be the Participant’s (respondent’s) full name as it will not be visible to anyone other than the Recruiter and the participant on their session invitation.
3. Email: The participant’s email address.
4. Display Name: This is the name with which the participant will enter the Meeting Room. As such, Personally Identifiable Information should NOT be included here.
5. Time Zone: The participant’s time zone.
6. Languages: The participant’s language.
7. Tested: This column shows if a participant has yet to test, if they have passed or failed the system requirements test.
8. Status: This column shows how a participant has RSVP-ed to the invite.
9. Sessions: This shows which session the participant has been added to. If they are yet to be scheduled to a session, the field will be blank.
10. Editing Respondent Info: Participant info can be changed at any time with the use of this button.
11. Deleting a Participant: Deletes the participant.
Note: Only the Recruiter who has added the participant can see participants’ Personally Identifiable Information (Invitation names, Emails) in the Participants tab.
2: Editing Participant Information
Participant information can be quickly edited by clicking the ‘pencil’ icon.
This will take you to the following screen. To save your changes, click “Edit Participant”.
Note: Only the Recruiter who has added a participant can see that participant’s Personally Identifiable Information (Invitation names, Emails, Phone numbers) in the Edit Participant section.
3: Reviewing Participant Status
There are two types of participant statuses that are shown in the participants tab. The “Testing” status shows if the Respondent has passed or failed their test, while the “RSVP” status shows how the respondent has RSVP-ed to the invite.
3.1: The Testing Process
In order to better understand the statuses, first, let’s take a look at the participant invitation.
1. Date and Time: The date and time of the session. Note that this always reflects the time zone of the participant that you have specified when adding them.
2. RSVP: Options for the participant.
3. Test and Join session: Directs the respondent to testing. The same link used for testing is also used to join the session.
4. Instructions: These are included as a reminder to ensure a smooth experience.
3.2: Participant Status Details
Depending on how the participant RSVPs to the invitation and if they pass testing, their status in the Participants tab will reflect this.
RSVP status (under the “Status” column):
- Idle: The participant has been added by the recruiter but hasn’t been scheduled yet
- Pending: The participant has been assigned to a session, but hasn’t confirmed their participation
- Confirmed: The participant has confirmed participation
- Has questions: The participant would like to be contacted by the recruiter prior to accepting or declining the invite
Testing status (under the “Tested” column):
- Not tested: The participant hasn’t initiated testing their system and PC compatibility yet
- Passed: The participant successfully passed system requirements
- Failed: The participant failed system requirements
4: Re-sending Participant Invites
Participant invitations can be re-sent, or the invitation link can be copied, by clicking on the participant’s name in the Participants tab.
This will take you to the following screen.
1. Participant information: Participant information can also be edited here by clicking the pencil icon.
2. Resend Invite: Re-sends the participant their invitation. This can be useful in cases where the participant has misplaced their original invite.
3. Copy Invite Link: This copies the participant testing link to your clipboard. This can be useful in cases where you are not at liberty to share the participant email in the platform. In such instances a placeholder email can be added, you can then copy the invitation link and send the participant a separate email.
Note: Only the Recruiter who has added a participant can see that participant’s Personally Identifiable Information (Invitation names, Emails, Phone numbers) in this section.