The participant view of the Live Meeting Room differs from the views of other roles. For example, participants cannot view the Backroom Chat and cannot see any Observers that have joined.
When viewing the Live Meeting Room, participants can see the following tools and features:
1. Reminder: Reminder that the meeting is being recorded.
2. People: Here the participant is able to see other participants who have joined and the Moderator. They CANNOT see any Observers who have joined here. Observers are always hidden from the participant’s view.
3. Mute button: Participants can mute / unmute themselves via this button.
4. Camera button: Participants can start / stop their webcam via this button.
5. Screenshare button: Participants can share their screen via this button.
6. Settings button: Participants can toggle between audio / video input / output devices via this button.
7. Support button: The participant can reach out to our Support team if they face any issues.
Note: For Full-Service projects the Dedicated InterVu Project Operator will proactively monitor and troubleshoot any issues that arise.
8. Presenter area: Participants will see stimuli and screenshare options here.